Meet our Team

Dr. Deepak Garg

HOD and Professor

Director of NVIDIA-Bennett Research Lab for Artificial Intelligence. Please visit for details.

Dr. Shivani Goel


The lady-in-command for MOOCs, software reuse and Machine learning

Dr. K. K. Biswas


Our very own resident-senior, the Image Processing pundit

Dr. Samayveer Singh

Assistant Professor

The ‘Wireless’ wizard, deals with energy efficiency and optimization in WSNs

Dr. Arpit Bhardwaj

Assistant Professor

How about some genetic programming and neural networks? You got it!

Dr. Gaurav Singal

Assistant Professor

He can make you fly! … or at least make your drones fly

Dr. Seung-Hwa Chung

Associate Professor

The smiling Korean does some cool IoT and Ontology stuff.

Dr. Suneet Kumar Gupta

Assistant Professor

This gentleman knows how to design sensors. Period.

Dr. Anurag Goswami

Assistant Professor

A dash of psychology and a splash of software engineering.

Dr. Vipul Kumar Mishra

Assistant Professor

He’s the go-to guy for EDA design, dabbles with IoT as well

Dr. Rishav Singh

Assistant Professor

He's our Big guy… the ‘Big data’ guy, that is

Dr. Madhushi Verma

Assistant Professor

Some people like things fuzzy… while some prefer fuzzy logic

Dr. Tanveer Ahmed

Assistant Professor

Psychology and Machine learning. Now that’s interesting!

Affiliated Members

Dr. Souradyuti Ghosh

Bennett University

Research: Use of functional DNA/RNA nanotechnology in biomedical sensor design

Dr G. Sharath Chandra

University of Pennsylvania

Research: Digital health, Deep Learning

Dr. Prashant Rana

Thapar University

Research: Machine learning and Data mining

Dr. Vinay Chamola

BITS Pilani

Research: IoT, Cyber Physical Systems

Post Doctoral Fellows

Dr. Sridhar Swaminathan

He is deep into Deep Learning


PhD Students

  • Rohit Kumar Kaliyar
  • Balmukund Mishra
  • Anu Maheshwari
  • Mohit Agarwal
  • Sanjeev Kumar
  • Smita Tiwari
  • Divya Acharya
  • Mayank Dixit
  • Nisha Ahuja
  • Swati Goel
  • Surbhi Gupta
  • Saurav Dash
  • Krati Bansal
  • Arvind Kumar
  • Tejalal Choudhary
  • Rahul Sharma

B.Tech./M.Tech. Students

  • Shreyans Jain
  • Rajiv Ranjan
  • Shubham Kanodia
  • M. Suhruth Edera
  • Shaurya Saklani
  • Yashwant Kottipalli
  • Veeki Yadav
  • Nikhil Ramakrishnan

Web designer

Harshit Singhai